MOVING

The forum has been moved to a new server.

Please visit QuakerParrotForum.net

and register there to participate in the community.

We will do our best to maintain these archives so that you can still search and find answers to your Quaker questions!

Photo

Siobhan

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Siobhan

Siobhan

Adv Member

• Members
  • 9,090 posts

Posted 12 April 2010 - 07:13 PM

1. What is your first name and location?
Siobhan is the one I use online -- Irish heritage, what can I say.

2. What do you do for a living?
journalist and sometimes musician (for money -- I'm a musician whether I'm getting paid or not, Posted Image

3. What are your (other!) hobbies?
crocheting, gardening, reading, shopping

4. Share something interesting about you.
I'm ambidextrous, is that interesting? Posted Image

5. What is your biggest passion within the subject of birds/bird keeping?
People who aren't temperamentally suited to birds shouldn't have them -- the same passion I have about all animals. I wish people would THINK before acquiring a living thing who depends on them and is at their mercy.

6. What species are your birds, and how did they get their names?
Clyde and Jade are the Quakers, and Jade was already named and loves her name. Hubby named Clyde. We got our girl budgie a few months after Clyde, so clearly she had to be Bonnie. Jade came along after that, then we got a boy budgie. I loved the movie "Benji" and it went with "Bonnie" but I spelled it "Benjy" because he's a BOY budgie. Posted Image Then there's my tiel Freddie, who hasn't been with us quite a month, and he's named for the cockatoo on "Baretta." You see, Hubby wanted a cockatoo, but I think that's more bird than we could handle, and tiels LOOK like smaller versions of 'toos. Posted Image

7. What is the favorite toy for your flock?
Benjy likes swings and his mirror. Bonnie and Clyde both like strings and beads. Jade LOVES bells. Freddie likes to destroy things.