MOVING

The forum has been moved to a new server.

Please visit QuakerParrotForum.net

and register there to participate in the community.

We will do our best to maintain these archives so that you can still search and find answers to your Quaker questions!

Photo

To Know Me Is To Love Me :)

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 julsiebean

julsiebean

• Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 30 March 2011 - 07:25 AM

1. What is your first name and general location?

I live in the Blue Ridge Mountains of NC. My name is Julie.

2. What do you do for a living?

Right now I am a stay at home mom, I am also a full time college student. It is a lot harder the second time around! Ha!

3. What are your (other!) hobbies?

I love to cook, bake, read, write, and restore old furniture. Right now my children are young and keep me very busy so most of that has taken a backseat for now!

4. Share something interesting about you.

I don't think there is anything even remotely interesting about me. I am about as boring, normal, and average as you get. Kinda sad, huh?

5. What is your biggest passion within the subject of birds/bird keeping?

I really think people need to understand the gravity of responsibility and dedication it takes to have "fids". Nothing in the world compares to the love and friendship a bird can give you, but there is so much to consider. There needs to be realistic, unbiased advice out there for people researching birds to have as pets.

6. What species are your birds, and how did they get their names?